Frequently Asked Questions - Delete Confirmation Dialog Box

FAQs - Delete Confirmation Dialog Box
Here you will find questions and answers to common Windows topics.
How do I Disable the Delete Confirmation Dialog Box?

If you don’t want to see the delete confirmation dialog box every time you delete a file then that is easy to change. Keep in mind that this warning may save you from accidentally deleting a file though.

To disable this notification message simply right click on the Recycle Bin and choose Properties. Then uncheck the box that says Display delete confirmation dialog and click Ok.

Now next time you delete a file it will go straight to the Recycle Bin without asking you if you are sure.

Join Us On FaceBook

Join Us On Twitter

Get insights into the computer industry and regular updates on our site. Click Here

OCT Youtube Channel

New tech tip videos posted on a regular basis. Subscribe today! Click Here

Sponsored

LATEST VIDEOS

Share your Micosoft Outlook Calendar with Other People ...

Use Storage Spaces to Create Virtual Disks From Physical...

We have video instructions for all the above browsers th...

There may come a time when you will need t...

There most likely will come a time when you will need ...

  When it comes to corporate data on...

RECENT TIPS

Make Microsoft Word check those spelling and grammar mis...

Share your Micosoft Outlook Calendar with Other People ...

Free up that space used by Windows OS upgrades While br...

Why does my computer freeze up and crash? There are man...

Create a Virtual Hard Drive in Windows - Step by Step ...

Keep Google out of your Business by Changing your Securi...

NEWS

FCC challenges the current net neutrality regulations A...

Mozilla takes things up a notch with its new faster and ...

Qualcomm Inc. has come out with a new server level proce...

Once again it's time for a Microsoft security breach tha...

With online shopping becoming the standard for buying p...